Kura Zushi

Cheap sushi haven in Kanoya 🍣

Hi guys! For today’s post I’ll be sharing with you my time at Kura Zushi near my place. Last night I had a chance to try this sushi conveyor belt which is a fairly common kind of resto in Japan.

Last night’s dinner in town!

Kura Zushi is widely known for their restaurants with a rotating conveyor belt which delivers sushi plates right at your seat. They have 5 branches in Kagoshima Area: Minami, Ishiki, Oroshihonmashi, Kirishima and Kanoya.

The restaurant has a nice woodsy interior. The place is very clean and shiny. I went here at 7pm and the restaurant is already buzzing with customers. The Kanoya branch can served up to 35 tables. I was placed at the No. 1 table.

Kanoya Branch Kura Zushi
My table for tonight
Utensils and sauces for the sushi. They also have a tap for hot water for the teas.
Complimentary Macha green tea to warm your stomach.
My table number

In every table, a touch screen monitor is placed so you can conveniently order the food at your disposal. The monitor is also foreigner friendly since you can change the language from Japanese to English. Some of the items do not have any price which means that the food is only ¥100 (0.90 USD) while the premium ones are priced at ¥250 (2.26 USD). They also served other meals such as ramen, soups, salads, desserts and alcoholic drinks which is perfect for the adults who just want to chill and relax after a long day at work. You can order as much as you wanted and even just one at a time to see what you liked and then only order more of that, or try something new. ♥

Menu for cooked sushi
Menu for the drinks

Above is their newest menus which are not yet encoded to their computers. Aside from this, they also offer takeouts as well.

Once orders are placed , the food will be delivered to your table thru the conveyor belt. The monitor will play a sound (bell ring) once your food arrived.

They have 2 separate belts for cooked sushi (upper portion) and raw ones (lower portion).

And if you still can’t decide what you want to order you may also just get the ones you like on the lower portion of the belt. 😅 Do take note that once you open the plastic case, the sushi is already considered ordered on your table. 😆

Here are some of the meals that I ordered:

Cooked shrimp sushi – ¥100 (0.90 USD)
Tuna Mayonnaise Sushi – ¥100 (0.90 USD)
Shrimp Tempura – ¥100 (0.90 USD)
Chicken Poppers – ¥100 (0.90 USD)
I ordered everything at once 😆😆😆

Apple Juice – ¥150 (1.35 USD)
Chocolate cake – ¥100 (0.90 USD)
They practice Claygo – Clean as you go
My tower of ¥100 sushi 😂

Take Note: Every time you order 5 plates with the same price, you’ll get a chance for their raffle. You just have to put the used plates on the small flap in your table then the monitor will change to an animated video raffle to draw at random. If you win, you will get a free gachapon. ✨

I ordered 15 times and yet I still didn’t win any 😂

I really did enjoy my time in here since everything was really fun. Ordering was easy since I can order with a breeze. 😅 I did take a lot of pictures even though I know that this is a fairly common resto in Japan (#TouristFeels). Every meal that I ordered is super delicious each one slightly tastier that the next plus you couldn’t beat the cheap price! I took my time eating since I want to feel the sushi moments lols 😆

Total bill. Apple juice was delicious so I ordered 2 🐽

X

Maki ❤️


Leave a comment